Testimonials

We love helping those who are prepared to make the necessary changes that lead to health.

Here are what some of our patients have to say about working with us.

chiropractor testimonials

Chiropractor Birmingham - UprightPosture.co.uk IconChiropractor Birmingham - UprightPosture.co.uk

14th Floor, Upright Body Renewal, Cobalt Square, 83-85 Hagley Road, Birmingham

4.8 62 reviews

  • Avatar Mohammed Arfhan ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been suffering from a Herniated Disc for a few years, causing me immense Sciatica pain. Making day to day things extremely difficult, I needed a better solution than taking pain killers every time the pain kicked in. My brother introduced … More me to Upright where he was getting posture correction treatment.I was very sceptical at first and didn’t have much faith in the method, however I booked a session. And like they say “The rest is history”. Almost a year into treatment I can’t be more satisfied. My posture is so much better and the sciatica pain is non existent. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Upright Posture for the treatment and would highly recommend them. 5 Stars!
  • Avatar Arthur Reynolds ★★★★★ a year ago
    Suffered with back pain for many years and this has been by far the most effective treatment I've had, rather than offering short term relief it's allowed me to make consistent progress - highly recommended!
  • Avatar Jacqui Knight ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I’m so glad I found this place! Lucky has helped me enormously in improving my posture & range of movement, but most importantly has reduce the pain in my spine. Compared to previous chiropractic treatments it’s gentle so I’m amazed … More at the huge improvement I’ve experienced. Brilliant!
  • Avatar brenda taylor ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I suffered with pain in my lower back and shoulder for many years. I put it down to age and general ‘wear and tear’. I compensated by distorting my posture and the way I walked and stood to ease the discomfort.Talking to a friend they convinced … More me this was not benefiting me in any way and went on to recommended Upright Body Renewal. I made contact for an assessment and was promptly given an appointment.I was seen and assessed by practitioner, Niamh McIvor, whose knowledge and professionalism was second to none. She put me at my ease and explained in depth my issue and the interventions that would be used to rectify.The improvements have been steady and definite. I have also learned lifelong lessons about pain radiation and my posture. I do not regret walking through the Upright Body Renewal doors and would strongly recommend them to anyone putting up with body pain. The sessions are succinct and very effective.
  • Avatar Yo Lazarov ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Having worked with Lucky I can truly attest to Lucky's expertise in Advance Biostructural Correction and professionalism which has alleviated and solved long standing conditions resulted from training and occupation.Lucky’s services … More and expertise contribute to my success as an athlete, not only improving my performance in my day to day life, my performance as a competitive athlete but also my overall well-being.Lucky is also very accessible, convenient and affordable.I wholeheartedly recommend Lucky to athletes, competitors and non-athletes, people from all walks of life that look to remedy ongoing issues and promote optimum health and mobility.Lucky was recommended to me by my colleague Jo Ashcroft and very pleased I followed through with the recommendation.
  • Avatar ashraf ali ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Been having ABC for about three months now. Although my posture wasn't too bad to start with it's definitely improving. I'm hoping it'll improve further and help with other symptoms I have. I suffer dizziness along with … More lack of sleep. Not sure how related everything is. Lucky has advised me on other ways I can help myself as well. Definitely the guy to see if u wanna improve your posture
  • Avatar Lai Tang ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    This is the third month I have been having treatment with Lucky and the difference he has made to the way my body feels and moves has been unbelievable.This is coming from a guy who THOUGHT he had no problems with his posture because he … More regularly goes to the gym…Through regular treatment and education from Lucky, you slowly realise what it feels like to have proper posture and not having your muscle artificially holding your body straight.After 3 months, here are some of my highlights•Feeling stronger at the gym•Ankle sprains are a distant memory when playing football•Jogging feels effortless•Body does not ache after intensive bouts of exercising•Feeling taller!Lucky to have Lucky in the Birmingham! Don’t miss out on this cutting-edge treatment and invest in your body before it’s too late.
  • Avatar Zara Iqbal ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was a bit sceptical about this but I was blown away with this treatment. I’ve only had one session so far and I can already feel the benefit! I can breathe deeper and my shoulders and head feel more relaxed. Definitely going back again! … More
  • Avatar Pete Hiscock ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    High quality treatment aimed at correcting postural problems. Very welcoming and helpful, and there is always time to get your questions answered. Lucky specialises in, and always goes the extra mile, when a case proves more difficult to … More resolve. If you have not done so well with other more traditional methods, then Advanced Biostructural Correction is where you may well find the answer.
  • Avatar Karaminder Singh ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I have been visting Lucky for several months now and the changes I have experienced over that time have been great. Some commitment and time was required on my behalf to attend and follow Lucky's advice, but the changes to my posture … More and overall wellbeing have been very positive. More importantly the changes feel long term and for that reason I can't recommend Lucky highly enough.
  • Avatar Shreena Pattani ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Immediate resolution of severe dizziness and nausea - immediate! After that, I was hooked. Lucky made me feel comfortable and confident having the treatment. His thorough explanation of my situation and the procedure helped me to really … More understand every step of my treatment. Having ABC has not only improved my posture but has improved my flexibility, reduced my headaches and reduced the terrible IBS symptoms I used to suffer with. It's not only about pain relief, it's about improving your body function and quality of life. Invaluable.
  • Avatar Sagaramati Morrison ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    My feet have become alive; my upper chest is more open and my breathing improved; and I can stand upright for an half an hour without getting an sore lower back.
  • Avatar Harry Burgess ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Quick progress
  • Avatar W1ldy ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Been using Lucky for about 4 years, but using ABC since Aug. last year. ABC has made significant improvements to my breathing, minimised my gout symptoms, drastically reduced my back pain, eliminated my sciatica, and improved my posture … More 100 fold! I recommend Upright to all my friends and can guarantee swift results as per my experience!
  • Avatar Louise Beech ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent , i have been having regular upper back pain and neck due to posture for many yearsWorking with Zahid, 2-3 times a week over time I hope my posture will continue to improve . Zahid is extremely informative , through out every … More visit. Louise Wright
  • Avatar Doris Amalile ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been having problems with my neck and jaw for years. I have visited a few maxillofacial surgeons but never worked. After a few sessions with Lucky am starting to see alot of improvements.I will definitely come back and I highly recommend … More him.
  • Avatar Yasmin Sarwar ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I love this place. It has seriously changed my life. Before starting treatment I was in so much pain. I had severe lower back pain. My shoulders hurt. I had terrible stomach pains (I now know exactly what was causing the pain) and … More pain in my feet. My breathing and mobility were both very weak. Since having started treatment with this outstanding and most honest practitioner my life has seriously seriously changed. ABC (as it's known) has improved my lifestyle so much. My back pain has almost disappeared. My breathing is 99 per cent better and my mobility is fantastic. My stomach pains have got so much better. I have grown 2cm taller. And with all that it's knowing that this form of treatment is permanent, rewarding and genuine. There are a few exercises and a few stretches during each session that is all. If you are in pain do not underestimate the potential your body has...Lucky will really help you by unlocking the ability and performance of your body..
  • Avatar Gareth Berliner ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Lucky was easy to talk to and explained how ABC would help me. I noticed a change from my first session and continually my posture has improved. My sholders were hunched and constricted but my posture has since opened up and I feel taller … More as well. It's affected my confidence in a positive way as I feel like I look stronger as well as feeling healthier.I'd recommend treatment but you have to commit to it. It takes time but I feel it's been worth both the money and the time. I couldn't recommend Lucky as a practitioner highly enough.
  • Avatar Suneil Bath ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent service. I work as a GP myself and was having regular upper back pain due to posture issues. In 1 month working with lucky I feel much better in myself and the pain has pretty much disappeared. Over time I hope my posture will … More continue to improve but could not recommend the service more highly.
  • Avatar Raan Kandola ★★★★★ a year ago
    Today was my 4th review, imphysically and mentally so grateful that after years of anxiety waiting for appointments and waiting ,im SO SO thankful to the DEAR LORD to Lucky, Shreena and Cherelle for pure hard work and dedication BIRMINGHAM … More NEED TOACCEPT it, that?
  • Avatar carol kirwan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Excellent Results, I have been working with Lucky since February 2017, before having treatments I was in serious pain with my lower back, on high level medication which made me dopy , there were times I could barely walk due to the pain … More level. Just to do daily household chores was a struggle, this made me feel totally depressed. Now I am zipping about, my lower back is pain free. This Spring I could do my own gardening/planting, last year my neighbours had to help me. The last Bank Holiday I painted 50% of the rooms in my house, not an ache in sight. I have lots of energy, heading off on a Multi city holiday soon.Lucky is superb, very patient and understanding, this said I believe to achieve results , one must work with Lucky, it's a Team effort, always remember the 3 S's , no matter where you are ! Thanks Lucky for giving me my life back 🙂
  • Avatar V Shah ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    After an old back issue resurfaced I found Lucky's clinic. I'd never heard of ABC treatment before so it required a little leap-of-faith but I'm so glad I put my trust in Lucky. It's obvious he puts a great deal of pride … More into his work.4 months in my back is straighter and my shoulder issue has almost gone. I just wish I hadn't wasted my money on the Osteopaths/Chiropractors and come straight here.
  • Avatar Jennie C ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been seeing Lucky Gidda since August 2018 with wonderful results.Before I discovered Advanced Biostructural Correction (ABC), I used to think that I had to live in pain (headache, motion sickness, back pain, chronic fatigue syndrome, … More chronic ankle instability, etc) throughout my life. I was told by GPs and specialists that nothing I could do in order to get rid of my health problems.I am happy to discover Advanced Biostructural Correction (ABC) and being treated by Lucky Gidda. Lucky is an experienced ABC practitioner and also a good listener. His mantra is - his clients should "walk out with NO PAIN". He really knows the body and how it works.Professionalism, expertise and excellent service by Lucky Gidda and Team Upright makes the entire treatment process comfortable and pleasant. 5 STARS to Lucky and Team Upright. I highly recommend Upright Body Renewal Birmingham.
  • Avatar ryan parker (SilentPerk2) ★★★★★ a year ago
    Since going to the clinic for the past couple of weeks, my posture has greatly improved and have a lot less back pain now. Lucky and the team provide a top notch service.
  • Avatar Sarah Smith ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Gill Snow ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I have had various treatments through the years from chiropractors and osteopaths due to ongoing problems with my back neck and shoulders. I had a knee operation in my teens and a hip operation over 10 years ago. I was in pain every day.Months … More before having treatment from Upright I had a fall, developed pubic symphysitis, an arthritic condition that had been giving me searing pain in my groin (only temporarily relieved by a steroid injection I had) and then suffered a slipped disc. I was desperate for some relief from the pain and the restrictions that brings about.I went to Upright in May and have gone from walking with a stick to running for the bus. Not bad for a pensioner! I am able to breath better and have tons more energy. The good advice regarding sitting, sleeping and standing has been invaluable.My husband, seeing the difference it has made to me, is also having treatment from Upright. He has suffered with severe back pain and headaches for several years having sustained 2 compound fractures 24 years ago. He also.is doing well.All I can say is that we are both so happy that we 'found' Upright and thank Lucky Gidda for his continued help and support.
  • Avatar Guthrie Ruth ★★★★★ a year ago
    The professionalism is second to none with extremely friendly staff. The change in me in just 5 weeks is brilliant.
  • Avatar Leanne Billingham ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I went to Lucky for help with lower back and groin pain caused from an RTA 17 years ago. I'd ben having steroid injections and denervation for 10 years. All failed to take away my pain. When I started seeing lucky I was on 20mcg morphine … More patches. Within 1 month I started to reduce them and within 5 months I was completely morphine free and using mild pain relief. I even have days where I don't use it at all. My life has changed completely. My relationships have become better due to my better moods and im back at the gym which ive not seen in 2 years. I still have a long way to go but now i can look forward to events and the future in general. I can't recommend Lucky highly enough.
  • Avatar john milligan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have been seeing Lucky twice a week for 2 months and my posture and stability / balance, affected by cmt, are improving and hopefully that will continue. It's definitely worth the commitment.
  • Avatar Jackie Sharman ★★★★★ a year ago
    When I attended the initial consultation Lucky asked me how I felt, my response was that I ached all over. After the first treatment I felt so much better and now 4 weeks into the treatment my posture has greatly improved, I no longer have … More chronic back and neck ache, hip pain, headaches and reflux that I had been suffering with continuously for a number of months.Unbelievably a bonus which I never expected to improve was my knee pain - I had been told I needed both knees replacing and was due to have steroid injections in both knees and my right hip which I have now cancelled. I am able to walk up and down the stairs normally and get up from a sitting position without a struggle.I feel so much better in my general well being and am delighted with the service I have received from Lucky and his team and have every faith that my conditions will continue to improve.
  • Avatar May ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Highly recommend Upright Posture!!!! Extremely professional and very informative with a warm welcome and a great sense of friendliness with other clients. I felt immediate results after a 20min correction, I could see my posture had improved, … More felt my breathing lighter and the pain in my lower back had lessen. Wish I was in Birmingham more often to continue my treatment. Thanks Lucky! (Upright Posture was recommended to me by another client)
  • Avatar Emma McIvor ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have had persistant neck pain and slight dizziness for about 6 years. Having tried chiro and massage without any sustainable success I invested in Lucky. The photo speak for itself. It is my before and after in just one month. ABC … More is like no other posture apporach and Lucky is highly professional, approachable and the most open minded and humble practioner I have ever come across. I am feeling ten years younger. I'm so glad I found ABC and even more glad we are close enough to see Lucky.
  • Avatar Kristen Milton ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    This has been a great experience, everyone is very helpful, and its always a pleasure to go,my personal experience here as been great my problem ive had for 53 years and finally im have someone helping,great place
  • Avatar Sanj Mod ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar marlene vernon ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I have been attending weekly for about 7 weeks now, having had a number of issues related to imbalance, looking asymmetrical in the body, permanent tightness in the neck and shoulders that is never relieved, and a tightness down my arms … More when turning my head left or right.I searched for a chiropractor because I somehow felt everything was symbiotically connected, and I came across Upright Body Renewal.Lucky fully explained how everything is connected and on taking posture photos, the changes in my body frame are noted.I am still at the start of my journey but there are already improvements. The tightness that I’ve had in my neck and shoulders has significantly improved, and the pulling sensation and tightness in my arms when I turn my head is no longer there.I was shown evidence of other improvements at our review where before and after photos and tests were compared. I’m actually an inch taller!!I think it’s worth the investment in yourself and your health, that’s how I see it, particularly if by the end of it all, your original impairments have significantly improved or ceased.
  • Avatar Simon Batsman ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    To say that Upright is life-changing is by no means an overstatement. The chiropractors, Lucky and Niamh, are so invested in their patients’ wellbeing and progress that I leave every session taller, structurally stable, and clear of brain … More fog. Not to mention that my posture and habits at home are changing as a result of their care.I have quickly learned how valuable this treatment is, not solely for fixing root pains without surgery and medication, but for optimising brain and body function, and dramatically enhancing my standard of living.I strongly recommend anyone to at least call in for a free phone consultation to learn what Upright can do for you.Lucky, Niamh and Shreena are so kind and passionate for the work they do.
  • Avatar Mohammed Nasar ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This place was absolutely amazing with their service and the staff. All my life I’ve been suffering with back problems and today, I’m in shock to say that...I no longer feel the pain that I had to endure for many years. The pure relieve … More has left me speechless and overall grateful. The staff at this place deserve to acknowledged and credited for their support and work, without them I wouldn’t be in a position that I am today.Therefore I highly recommend those who need to help with any aches and pains and they will sure crack you back to shape! 5/5 easily for you guysForever grateful thank you!
  • Avatar Ramiz Wahid ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This place is amazing, Lucky has helped me with my posture so much. All the staff are very polite and helpful!
  • Avatar S Begum ★★★★ a year ago
    I have been going to lucky for a long while now and it hasn't been frequently within the week. Even though I don't go a number of times in the week and tend to go once a week or in a fortnight, I have still seen so much progress … More and the biggest change is the amount of pain I am now not in! I have come to realise when I don't go, I tend to be in pain and going consistently really alleviates the pain/ache.I have a spine condition (scoliosis) which means that my spine is in pain and I can't carry heavy things and often used to suffer from RSI ( restrain injury). Lucky was so accommodating and actually made me begin to think that actually there is hope for me and that one day my spine could get better. This is in a better way than the conventional way through operations/physio/ braces etc which was what I was told and I have visited a number of places.He talks through everything that is needed and lets you know what is happening. I know in order for my spine to get better it will be a long while, which Lucky told me from the beginning and he tells you what is needed. The exercises that he does to help me are good and I feel so much better after.The assesments to see progress have been really good to see and I instantly noticed a difference in my neck and just general posture. In order to make sure you see progress, it is important that you visit consistently which Lucky will tell you.The one thing which I really like is actually that he doesn't treat you like a number and will ask a number of questions so that your needs are catered for, this is where you get to mention any pain that you have been in.Overall I have seen some change and I would highly recommend Lucky. :-)The sessions are not too long and is more easy to work around but sometimes you want a longer session but isn't needed!The only thing that I will say is, I have found it expensive for each session to maintain over the course of the month and that has been the only thing that has lead to me not being able to go as much as I would like too, that is all!!
  • Avatar Dave ★★★★★ a year ago
    - Just read my review, nothing worked besides this!I have been suffering with slipped discs in the lower back since 2016. The pain would radiate from my lower back right into my hip and leg. I was in excruciating pain and I was sent for … More a Discectomy. I had to wait 3 months for the pre-surgery appointment and I took a mass amount of codeine for the pain.At the appointment and as my pain wasn't as bad they said I didn't need surgery and discharged me. But my right shoulder had dropped, my hip was pushed to the right and my chest had collapsed forward.6 months later and I remember I would just lay on the floor as this was the most comfortable position for me and cover my back in ice. I was just walking completely out of alignment. As a result of this my right shoulder dropped and caused excruciating pain whatever I did something with my right arm such as typing, using the mouse at work or eating resulting with me being off work for sometime.I needed to go back to work after a few weeks off and I thought about going to a Chiropractor. So I went to one in Kidderminster called Back2Life and the practitioner was Heera.So I went there and he did a few clicks and cracks in my neck and back and had this little pen that would just make noise and I didn't feel like anything was happening. He then said this is what he will do for the next few months and slowly my pain will go and posture will return back to normal. 3 months down the line I felt exactly the same so I didn't go back.I then developed a sharp, stabbing pain in my shoulder blade and I started getting pins and needles in my face. This then worried me so I made a doctors appt. Another MRI showed no compression on my neck disc so I was given more pain meds and offered an injection which I did not want to have.I tried another chiropractor on Hagley Road, called Nick Grier. He did the same as Heera, minor manipulations but with stretches and exercises and massage. This did help with my pain very slightly so I followed his plan. After around a year my posture was still really bad and my pain had only reduced slightly so I asked him on this and he advised that the posture takes years and years to get back to normal which I didn't believe so I left!I also tried, an Osteopath in Walsall for acupuncture, a woman who opens your "chakras" lol random, two other chiropractors, sports massages, PT, Pilates, Yoga, stretches - the whole shebang, TRUST ME NOTHING WORKED AT ALL!!.I decided to google posture correction and found Upright.I cant remember if I had a telephone conversation with Lucky but I remember before attending the appointment I was researching in depth about his method ABC. They focus on moving the bones back into place where they should be, I won't go into too much detail as Lucky would be better to have a conversation with you on this but I decided to go to the first consultation.So we went through the usual process taking pictures, tests and prices etc. Lucky then performed a manipulation on my shoulders and I immediately felt them go back and the pain in my neck stop. At first I thought this guy is in it for the money BUT after this I just knew that this method would work as I immediately felt the difference and it didn't take years!!!I have been going to Lucky for around 6 months now and my shoulders have come back, my lower back is pain free and more importantly my posture is much more aligned!! I no longer walk with my chest collapsed, my head has come back and is facing straight and not toward the ceiling and my shoulders have come so much more back than before and my hip is so much more aligned, I actually look normal. I have gotten taller, my breathing has improved, I no longer have heart palpitations, I can sleep pain free, I am back at football and I haven't touched a painkiller for months. My before and after 6 months picture is shocking, I was in such a bad state before seeing Lucky.My review is long as I know there will be people with similar problems and experiences. I hope I help people trust in ABC as it really does work.
  • Avatar Andy Burns ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Wow wow wow. Cannot even begin to explain what Lucky has done for me. My back neck and body feels amazing. In 8 weeks he has transformed me and the long term benefits Lucky has explained to me has totally resonated with me in strength and … More longevity of health and well being. My advice, if you are looking for chiropractic care, look no further, Lucky is simply the best. Trust me.
  • Avatar mohammed jibran ★★★★★ a year ago
    Revolutionary technique that really gets results. So much so I even committed to learning it myself. Follow the advice, be patient and stick to treatment plan. Every body is a different conundrum but you will improve.
  • Avatar Isabella Richards-Raby ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Started off with severe joint pain and at least 3 days in bed every month. Now I have a maximum of 1 day in bed a month if I have a bad couple of months and I can walk my dog again which I hadn't been able to do for 6 months. My posture … More is straighter and my head is a lot less foggy. I am able to work full time where as when I started I was barely working part time.
  • Avatar Philip Henshall ★★★★★ a year ago
    Approx 6 months ago I started treatment with Lucky, the problems i had with my body were painful lower back, right shoulder pain, arthritis in my hands and pain in the right knee. Even though my back at times is still painful it has improved … More my lifestyle. My knee problems disappeared 99% of the time, my shoulders have 60-70% improvement. Therefore with no hesitation I recommend this service with Lucky to anyone who needs it.
  • Avatar Luigi Carroccia ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I had a very bad posture which caused me a lot of problems. I never managed to improve it but with Lucky in only two months I am finally correcting my posture, my back is getting stronger and straight and my pain is disappearing. I would … More recommend him to everyone who has this kind of problems!
  • Avatar Raj Holness ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Massive difference since visiting Lucky for 7 months. Great job
  • Avatar Cherelle Glasford ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I started my treatment at upright because I was involved in a car crash when I was younger so had constantly suffered with lower back pain and found nothing the Drs were referring me for helped apart from the strong pain killers. My first … More appointment I felt nervous but the practitioner Zahid made me feel at ease with his friendly approach, the rest of the team also made me feel so welcome as well as the other customers I have met there. After a few treatments, coming in twice a week, I saw and felt a difference to the way I was standing and the fact I hadn't had to take the pain killers as often as I used to put a smile back on my face. I am very pleased with how my progress is going and have now bought my 8 year old daughter along who has started her treatments.Thank you guys 🙂
  • Avatar Iram Mirza ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have just completed the initial consultation and assessment and am highly impressed with the knowledgeable and professional service I have received. It is an absolute relief to have finally found answers for my chronic unresolved health … More issues and to move forward with an effective treatment plan. I am really looking forward to being treated with Lucky's wealth of expertise and seeing and feeling real progress with lifelong changes. Thank you.
  • Avatar Amir Hussain ★★★★★ a month ago
    Since June 2020, I'd began suffering from Fibromyalgia-esque symptoms such as: Brain Fog, IBS, Chest tightness, Neck & Upper Back pain and just widespread aching in general - despite being in my mid-twenties.I'd had numerous … More medical testing done privately, from: blood tests, an X-Ray & even multiple MRI scans - with everything coming back normal.Although slightly apprehensive about getting Chiro work done - which I felt could worsen things, I decided to try out Upright in Jan after some research in the ABC technique which seemed less aggressive compared to some of the more conventional methods.They performed a very thorough assessment ahead of my initial treatment & hours after said treatment, I'd already noticed feeling less stiff.In general, the treatment has been steadfast with solid progress just a couple of months in; progress that had accelerated once I fully began to adhere to the practical "Sit, Sleep & Stand" advice given.Niamh has been understanding & attentive throughout, offering up useful ways to accelerate recovery from providing me with heel chips & arch support on my footwear in assisting with my lingering leg pain, to informing me of certain exercises & activities to avoid.Both Lucky & Niamh are also qualified to carry out EndoNasal Cranial Corrections too where needed - performed at no extra charge, which has helped with my headaches.Overall, my quality of life has immensely improved. I'm waking up to significantly less aching, better mobility & an improved posture is a nice bonus to boot.I'd highly recommend at least researching the ABC chiropractic technique on their in-depth website ahead of a free phone consultation to address any queries & go from there.Thank you for everything guys 🙂
  • Avatar nhi mui ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My mum had been suffering from lower back pain for over 25 yrs.She was so bad she found it hard to turn in bed, walk up the stairs or even tie her shoe laces.The GP had told her there was no cure just pain management.After just 4 sessions … More with lucky she felt so much better.She has now finished a 12 wks programme and is like a new woman. No pain.Lucky has given her her life back.We cannot thank him enough.
  • Avatar amir mughal ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a trap nerve in my neck leading to pain in my arm and lack of feeling in my hand. Having been to osteopaths, physio therapists, cupping therapists and sports massage therapists; nothing seems to work. I was advised by my GP having … More had an MRI scan that surgery may be required.As a last resort I pursued treatment from uprightPosture, and within two visits I gained strength and feeling in my left arm and hand. I was then able to get back into the gym and feel a lot stronger. Definitely worked for my trap nerve problem. Excellent pricing packages and also felt the difference and relief in a short space of time. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar harpal johal ★★★★★ a year ago
    Hi, Upright Renewal was recommended to me by a family member and the level of service has been very professional and friendly. I can highly recommend Mr Lucky Gidda as a very skilled and experienced Practitioner.I first attended in early … More July 2020 to get help with my posture and the ABC method has significantly improved my back and other issues that affected my overall health. In a matter of a few months I feel much better and my back alignment is much better than before. I sleep better and have increased energy throughout the day.The movement in my neck region has also significantly improved alongside the relief I have gained from my previously held long term knee pain that is now asymptomatic. If your looking for serious improvement in your health and require assistance I would advise getting in touch with Lucky at Upright Renewal in Hockley Birmingham .
  • Avatar Rajveer Bains ★★★★★ a year ago
    I couldn't recommend this place more.. These guys are literally the best. Went for back and knee pain and couldn't believe the difference after just one appointment. Made a huge difference to my every day life. Definitely give … More it a try!
  • Avatar Archie McIvor ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I feel better, happier and taller. Grown an inch, huge reduction in my back pain and brain fog. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, telling me everything that was happening and answering any questions I had.
  • Avatar Nadeem Bhatti ★★★★★ a year ago
    I started my treatment with Lucky Gidda in Oct 18.At the time my knees were very painful.I couldn’t walk for long and stairs were difficult. I saw Lucky for three times a week.Lucky is a very confident practioner who is proficient in his … More profession.After a few months I felt a marked difference in my pain . I was able to walk for longer and stairs were no problem. Today I feel my posture is much better,I can stand upright,with my shoulders pushed back and my neck is more inline with rest of my body.I am very happy to have found the clinic and would recommend it to anyone.
  • Avatar Davinder Singh ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service, great method, great doctor!I suffer from multiple muscular skeletal, digestive and mental health disorders. I have genuinely got the best progress that I have ever had in 20 years with my spine! The osteopaths, chiropractors … More and other practitioners have only given temporary relief. Nothing is perfect and my healing recovery is holistic which includes meditation, breathing exercises, movement and nutritional therapy. Upright are a cornerstone of my journey in the past few months but the highest praise has to go the One Universal Energy = Love! Good luck on your journey.......Thanks Lucky and the Team
  • Avatar Bijan Kiani ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I have been suffering from sliped discs and neck pain for more than a year, i have had many physiotherapy sessions but it did not work for me, my condition was getting worse by day as i could hardly turn my head to the sides, had annoying … More headaches, the pain would pulled to my left shoulder down to my hand and fingers causing pin and needles along with numbness at the tip of my fingers, the condition was affecting my mental health to the point that i could not get a proper sleep ,get to work and carry on with my day to day life until i met lucky and in the first session he examined me and gave me a thorough explanation as to what had caused this problem and how he would be treating it and what methods he would be using during the course of treatment which all sounded very promising to me. i could feel the affects of treatment straightaway after my first session with lucky that helped me to spend a normal, pain free day and a comfortable night sleep. i'm begining to feel much better now, i understand that still have a long way to the full recovery but put my faith in my chiropractor to help me through this journey. i would recommend him to anyone as i did to my cousin and he has started his sessions of treatment with lucky.
  • Avatar Emma Richards ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very Insightful and treatment in just 1st session has made a difference. The only reason it doesnt get 5 stars is the place is open plan and not very private. Cant wait until next session though!
  • Avatar Selina c ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Prior to seeing lucky I was getting massages for the pain every week, it was a temporary fix and not doing anything for my posture. I started seeing Lucky over 6 months ago and I've seen a significant improvement in my posture and … More spinal correction. Would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Grant Spry ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Lucky really helped me with some serious neck pain and nausea but through the process also helped alleviate several other problems that I hadn't even realised were related. I had really felt my health was deteriorating and am now much … More fitter and able to participate in sports again. Although I've moved away I get back for treatment whenever I can and really appeciate the benefits of the stretches and unwinding. Many thanks for everything.

ABC Chiropractic Testimonials

Glenys

Glenys

“I was suffering from pain in my leg and back due to a trapped nerve. I was given the details of a local clinic where I started treatment. After 3 months I was experiencing less pain in my leg and no pain at all in my back.

My general health also improved as I felt more energetic and less fatigued. My movement also improved, as when driving a car it is easier to turn my head, as previously I was having to rotate my entire upper body.

With ongoing treatment I feel like I am improving continuously, with significantly less pain and much better posture. It’s great to be able to know I can walk a distance now, without having to suffer leg pain.

I’m a very happy person.”

Shanaz

Shanaz

“I love this place. It has seriously changed my life. Before starting treatment I was in so much pain. I had severe lower back pain. My shoulders hurt. I had terrible stomach pains (I now know exactly what was causing the pain) and pain in my feet. My breathing and mobility were both very weak.

Since having started treatment with this outstanding and most honest practitioner my life has seriously, seriously changed. ABC (as it’s known) has improved my lifestyle so much. My back pain has almost disappeared. My breathing is 99 per cent better and my mobility is fantastic. My stomach pains have got so much better. I have grown 2cm taller.

And with all that it’s knowing that this form of treatment is permanent, rewarding and genuine. If you are in pain do not underestimate the potential your body has… Upright will really help you by unlocking the ability and performance of your body..”

Zarema

Zarema

When I was 5 I was hit by an ambulance which fractured my skull and put me in a coma for some time. After 6 months I was discharged but under strict doctors’ orders not to exercise. Later in my life, I suffered from migraines but then in my early twenties, I started to get back problems so I visited a Chiropractor regularly.

My back pain would subside temporarily after treatment, but then the migraines became so bad that I ended up many pain medications just to get me through the day. After an MRI came back all clear I was told to just accept the pain as “the norm” and get on with life.

Then a few months ago my back pain came back with a vengeance, I couldn't even get myself out of bed. When I did manage to get up I was limping constantly due to shooting pains up my legs. At this point, I contacted a local clinic after a recommendation from a friend. 

At first, it was a slow process which was disheartening but I stuck with it and after 3 months my body feels completely different; I'm more mobile, my migraines are slowly but surely going and I even went skiing for the first time in my life! Right now I am buzzing with excitement as the small steps I'm taking are leading me to a full recovery."

Georgina

Georgina

"I've been to a number of Chiropractors over the past 15 years and always for neck pain and lower back pain. Then saw Lucky, who managed to resolve my back pain almost immediately. After having treatment twice a week for a few months they managed to alleviate the majority of my aches and pains for which I couldn't be happier.

I don't even get pain when I'm walking or driving any more - And I've even started running again, progress is slow but I'm able to do a bit more each week and remain pain free. I feel so much better in general, my sinuses are clear and my head doesn't feel foggy any more.

This type of treatment is so much better than any Chiropractic treatment I've ever had and I just wished I found it sooner, to save myself a lot of time, money and pain!

I cannot recommend highly enough."

Better Health Is Our Mission

99% success rate in symptom relief

07871 562 699

hello@uprightposture.co.uk